The longlist has been revealedVoting opens today for the British Soap Awards 2015 with some of the biggest names in British television nominated for the highly coveted awards.

The long list has presented the public with the names of those nominated with a shortlist to be made on 21st April when voting closes. There will be a second round of voting on 27th April where the public will find out the names of those up for the three biggest awards at the ceremony and voting will close for the final time on 15th May. Their votes will then be weighted 50-50 with those coming from an expert judging panel.

This year’s event will be hosted by Phillip Schofield in Manchester the next day when those put forward for the Best Soap, Best Actor and Best Actress will find out just who the public loves the most after what has been a great year in British television.

The long list is as follows:

Best British Soap

Coronation Street, Doctors, EastEnders, Emmerdale, Hollyoaks

Best British Actor

David Neilson (Roy Cropper – Coronation Street), Simon Gregson (Steve McDonald – Coronation Street), Jack P Shepherd (David Platt – Coronation Street), Owen Brenman (Heston Carter – Doctors), Adrian Lewis Morgan (Jimmi Clay – Doctors), Ian Midlane (Al Haskey – Doctors), Danny Dyer (Mick Carter – EastEnders), Rudolph Walker (Patrick Trueman – EastEnders), Adam Woodyatt (Ian Beale – EastEnders), Michael Parr (Ross Barton – Emmerdale), Kelvin Fletcher (Andy Sugden – Emmerdale), Danny Miller (Aaron Livesy – Emmerdale), Charlie Clapham (Freddie Roscoe – Hollyoaks), Ashley Taylor-Dawson (Darren Osborne – Hollyoaks), Kieron Richardson (Ste Hay – Hollyoaks)

Best British Actress

Alison King (Carla Connor – Coronation Street), Kym Marsh (Michelle Connor – Coronation Street), Debbie Rush (Anna Windass – Coronation Street), Elisabeth Dermot Walsh (Zara Carmichael – Doctors), Jessica Regan (Niamh Donoghue – Doctors), Lorna Laidlaw (Winifred Tembe – Doctors), Laurie Brett (Jane Beale – EastEnders), Kellie Bright (Linda Carter – EastEnders), Jessie Wallace (Kat Moon – EastEnders), Verity Rushworth (Donna Windsor – Emmerdale), Natalie Anderson (Alicia Metcalfe – Emmerdale), Charlotte Bellamy (Laurel Dingle – Emmerdale), Alex Fletcher (Diane O’Connor – Hollyoaks), Jennifer Metcalfe (Mercedes McQueen – Hollyoaks), Nikki Sanderson (Maxine Minniver – Hollyoaks)